Karen Arduini Real - FSSMC Illinois Certified Instructor Since 1994 P. O. Box 164, Rock Falls, IL 61071 Email: firstname.lastname@example.org Phone: (815) 499-3888
NEW REQUIREMENT: Allergen Awareness Certificate: $19.95 As of January 1, 2018, all food service establishments with 51% of revenue from the sale of food will be required to have a certified manager that holds the Allergen Awareness Certificate. All of these establishments’ employees that hold the FSSMC (Food Service Sanitation Manager Certificate) are required to have the Allergen Awareness Certificate. Online course in English and Spanish available at: www.tapseries.com/4u/krifh
REQUIRED: FOOD HANDLER TRAINING CERTIFICATE: $9.95 All food and beverage employees in Illinois that do not have the FSSMC are required to have the Food Handler Training certificate. Online course in English and Spanish at: www.tapseries.com/4u/krifh
REQUIRD: Approved IL BASSET Training Course: $14.95 Any person serving or carding for alcohol sale in IL is required to have the BASSET certificate. Online course in English at: www.tapseries.com/4u/krifh
REQUIRD: IL Food Service Sanitation Manager Certification Course $150 Illinois food service facilities are required to have FSSMC certified managers. Online FSSMC classes available at $210 including the test and Manager Certificate. ALL FSSMC CLASSES HELD AT CGH MEDICAL CENTER, Ryberg Classroom 100 E. LEFEVRE ROAD, STERLING, IL (Not Affiliated with CGH Medical Center) Please Use Phone Contact: (815) 499-3888 Lunch is not provided - Bringing in food is permitted - Cafeteria available AS OF JULY 1, 2014, THE CLASS FOR FSSMC CERTIFICATION HAS BEEN REDUCED TO AN 8 HOUR CLASS WITH THE EXAM. CURRENT CERTIFICATE HOLDERS MUST TAKE THE MANAGER CLASS WITH AN EXAM EVERY 5 YEARS TO RENEW THEIR FOOD SERVICE SANITATION MANAGER CERTIFICATE. The course fee includes the text book, the test and Manager Certificate. The certification test will begin at approximately 3:30 on the last day of class.
**2018 FSSMC CLASSES **
March 24 & 31 * 12:00 – 4:00
May 12 & 19 * 11:00 – 3:00
July 7 & 14 * 12:00 – 4:00
September 8 & 15 * 12:00 – 4:00
Please, fill out the registration form below and return it to PO Box 164, Rock Falls, IL 61071 with the registration fee at least 1 week prior to the start date of class. Due to ordering tests, advance registration is required. A walk-in fee of $10.00 will be applicable if paying the day of class. Photo ID is required at the 1st session. According to IL law, any person that is 30 days delinquent in child support will not receive a certificate. Due to the cost of training materials, I am unable to provide refunds. If you need a reasonable accommodation to participate, please contact the instructor in advance.